Climate-compatible buildings
that pay off financially.

Our software solution enables stakeholders in the building sector

to easily measure, understand and optimize the climate impact

of buildings to meet the 1.5°C climate target.

Climate-compatible buildings that pay off financially.

Our software solution enables stakeholders in the building sector to easily measure, understand and optimize the climate impact of buildings to meet the 1.5°C climate target.

Buildings account for nearly 40% of global CO2 emissions

Climate change is one of the greatest challenges humanity has ever faced. According to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), global warming must be limited to 1.5°C to avoid the most devastating and irreversible impacts. With our current behavior, however, we only have 7 years until the Earth’s carbon budget is exhausted. So if we do not act immediately, we will soon reach climatic tipping points after which global warming will be practically unstoppable.

For more and more stakeholder in the building sector, the climate impact of their buildings is therefore becoming an important criterion. However, there is a wide range of options for action: from renovation measures on the building envelope to renewable heating systems such as ground-source heat pumps to photovoltaic systems. Depending on the building, different measures are suitable and profitable. In addition, market participants must constantly adapt to new regulations and subsidy schemes and grapple with a multitude of certifications and sustainability metrics.

Our software

Our software enables actors in the building sector to easily calculate and understand the climate impact and climate risks of buildings and optimize them for the 1.5°C climate target.

Analysis & classification

of individual buildings or entire portfolios according to their climate impact and climate risks. The climate impact of buildings is shown in an easy-to-understand degree number (ITR; Implied Temperature Rise). This shows how much the climate would warm if the entire world were to over- or undershoot the carbon budget for the 1.5°C climate target by the same amount.

1.5°C optimization

of buildings to become 1.5°C compliant in the cost-optimal way. Taking into account site-specific conditions (space constraints, availability of renewable energy, subsidies, legal requirements, etc.), climate-compatible and profitable renovation strategies are identified for each building.

Get your buildings on track for the 1.5°C climate target!

Scandens offers a holistic, science-based and automated calculation and optimization of the climate impact and risks of buildings – and makes it easily accessible via web application and programming interfaces.

Financials

  • Simple measurement and disclosure of the climate impact and risks of the financed buildings
  • Competent and comprehensive customer consulting on their own homes and sustainability

Authorities

  • Simple measurement and improvement of the climate impact at community level
  • Competent and comprehensive consulting and support for residents on their own homes and sustainability

Service provider

  • Plan and design in a climate-compatible and cost-optimized way
  • Competent customer consulting through comprehensive know-how on the climate impact of buildings

Owners

  • Simple measurement and disclosure of the climate impact and risks
  • Increase climate compatibility and profitability at the same time

What others say about Scandens.

“Scandens’ ground-breaking project with its innovative solution is speeding up energy modernisation in the building sector, bringing us closer to the goal of a climate-compatible Switzerland.”

Corinne Grässle, Project Lead, Migros Pioneer Fund

“With Scandens, thanks to the real estate portfolio analysis, we can set (climate) targets and measure them in real time, as well as show our mortgage customers refurbishment and renovation options at the individual property level, taking into account the ecological, financial and tax implications. The fact that this also exactly covers the new self-regulation “Guidelines for mortgage providers on the promotion of energy efficiency” is another plus for us.”

Marianne Wildi, CEO, Hypothekarbank Lenzburg

Start today!

Klimaverträgliche Gebäude,
die sich finanziell lohnen.

Unsere Softwarelösung ermöglicht den Akteuren im Gebäudebereich,

die Klimaverträglichkeit von Immobilien auf einfache Art und Weise zu messen,

verstehen und optimieren, um das 1.5°C-Klimaziel zu erreichen.

Klimaverträgliche Gebäude, die sich finanziell lohnen.

Unsere Softwarelösung ermöglicht den Akteuren im Gebäudebereich, die Klimaverträglichkeit von Immobilien auf einfache Art und Weise zu messen, verstehen und optimieren, um das 1.5°C-Klimaziel zu erreichen.

Gebäude verursachen fast 40% des globalen CO2-Ausstosses

Der Klimawandel gehört klar zu den grössten Herausforderungen, denen die Menschheit jemals gegenüberstand. Gemäss dem Weltklimarat (IPCC) muss die globale Erwärmung auf 1.5°C begrenzt werden, um besonders verheerende und irreversible Auswirkungen zu vermeiden. Mit unserem heutigen Verhalten haben wir noch 7 Jahre Zeit, bis das CO2-Budget der Erde aufgebraucht ist. Wenn wir also nicht umgehend handeln, werden in Kürze klimatische Kipppunkte erreicht, nach denen die Erderwärmung praktisch nicht mehr aufzuhalten ist.

Für immer mehr Akteure im Gebäudesektor wird die Klimaverträglichkeit ihrer Immobilien daher zu einem wichtigen Kriterium. Allerdings gibt es eine Vielzahl an Handlungsoptionen – von Sanierungsmassnahmen an der Gebäudehülle über erneuerbare Heizsysteme wie Erdsonden-Wärmepumpen bis hin zu Photovoltaik-Anlagen. Je nach Gebäude eignen und rentieren sich andere Massnahmen. Zudem müssen sich die Marktteilnehmer auf immer neue Vorschriften und Fördermassnahmen einstellen und mit einer Vielzahl an Zertifizierungen und Nachhaltigkeitsmetriken rumschlagen.

Unsere Software

Unsere Software ermöglicht den Akteuren im Gebäudebereich, die Klimawirkung und Klimarisiken von Gebäuden einfach zu bestimmen und diese auf das 1.5°C Klimaziel zu optimieren.

Analyse & Klassifizierung

von einzelnen Gebäuden oder ganzen Portfolios nach deren Klimawirkung und Klimarisiken. Die Klimawirkung von Immobilien wird in einer einfach verständlichen Gradzahl ausgewiesen (ITR; Implied Temperature Rise). Diese zeigt, wie sehr sich das Klima erwärmen würde, wenn die gesamte Welt das Emissionsbudget für das 1.5°C-Klimaziel ebenso sehr über- oder unterschreiten würde.

1.5°C-Optimierung

der Gebäude, um auf kostenoptimale Weise 1.5°Ckonform zu werden. Unter Berücksichtigung der standortspezifischen Gegebenheiten (Platzverhältnisse, Verfügbarkeit von erneuerbaren Energien, Fördergelder, gesetzliche Vorschriften, etc.) werden für jedes Gebäude klimaverträgliche und rentable Sanierungsstrategien ermittelt.

Bringen Sie Ihre Gebäude auf Kurs für das 1.5°C-Klimaziel!

Scandens bietet eine gesamtheitliche, wissenschaftsbasierte und automatisierte Berechnung und Optimierung der Klimawirkung und -risiken von Gebäuden – und macht diese mittels Webapplikation und Programmierschnittstellen einfach zugänglich.

Finanzierer

  • Einfache Messung und Offenlegung der Klimawirkung und Klimarisiken der finanzierten Gebäude
  • Kompetente und umfassende Kundenberatung zum Thema Eigenheim und Nachhaltigkeit

Behörden

  • Einfache Messung und Verbesserung der Klima-verträglichkeit auf Gemeindeebene
  • Kompetente und umfassende Beratung und Begleitung der Einwohner zum Thema Eigenheim und Nachhaltigkeit

Dienstleister

  • Klimaverträglich und kostenoptimal Planen und Bauen
  • Kompetente Kundenberatung durch umfassendes Know-how zur Klimawirkung von Immobilien

Eigentümer

  • Einfache Messung und Offenlegung der Klimawirkung und Klimarisiken
  • Steigerung der Klimaverträglichkeit und Rentabilität

Selbstregulierung zu Sustainable Finance

Hier erfahren Sie mehr zur neuen Selbstregulierung der Schweizerischen Bankiervereinigung “Richtlinien für Anbieter von Hypotheken zur Förderung der Energieeffizienz”

Das sagen andere über Scandens.

“Mit seiner innovativen Lösung beschleunigt das Pionierprojekt Scandens die energetische Modernisierung des Gebäudesektors und bringt uns damit dem Ziel einer klimaneutralen Schweiz näher.”

Corinne Grässle, Projektleiterin, Migros-Pionierfonds

„Mit Scandens können wir einerseits dank der Immobilien-Portfolio-Analyse (Klima-)Ziele setzen und diese in Echtzeit messen sowie auf Ebene der Einzel-Immobilie unseren Hypothekarkunden Sanierungs- und Renovierungsoptionen aufzeigen und dabei die ökologischen, finanziellen und steuerlichen Implikationen berücksichtigen. Dass damit auch gleich die neue Selbstregulierung „Richtlinien für Anbieter von Hypotheken zur Förderung der Energieeffizienz“ abgedeckt wird, ist ein weiteres Plus für uns.“

Marianne Wildi, CEO, Hypothekarbank Lenzburg

Starten Sie noch heute!